Skip to content ↓
Plympton St Maurice Primary School

Plympton St Maurice Primary School

Westcountry Schools Trust (WeST)

WeST Website:

About WeST:

Plympton St Maurice Primary School is part of Westcountry Schools Trust (WeST).

WeST is a tight-knit family of schools based around natural geographical proximity in the South West.

Initially formed as a small multi academy trust of only two schools in 2011, the Trust has experienced several iterations of growth and change.

In essence, WeST as we recognise it today, was launched in September 2017 with the ambition of delivering exceptional education for 2-19 years olds with the additional ability to provide both undergraduate and postgraduate study through The Learning Institute (TLI). Whilst school trusts are now common place across the educational landscape, WeST significantly differs from many by not only having a Teaching School but through its Higher Education provision via TLI.

The WeST family now extends to 29 schools of which 10 are secondary and 16 primary. All 19 primary schools naturally transition children into a WeST secondary school, an area of work WeST wish to further strengthen as their work matures. 

WeST Vision, Mission and Values:

WeST holds a firm belief in giving each child every opportunity to learn and succeed in all that they do. Whist WeST are a united family of schools who share common values and beliefs, all schools are unique and hold their own identity. WeST believe that by working collectively, sharing what works well and jointly developing best practice we are stronger together and can provide the very best education for our children.

WeST Life Changing Learning Video: